Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Campus Jax. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shannagallivan 8 days ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

First Killer Shrimp in Marina del Rey, then Jack's Shrimp in Newport, Laguna, Aliso Viejo and now Campus Jax. We've been chasing this shrimp dish everywhere. We were so excited to find Campus Jax was they same owner with his Jackshrimp! We thought we'd never get to have it again. Nothing like it outside Louisiana and with those large sweet gulf shrimp. We are once again in heaven!

Kristine 18 days ago

JACKrice (no gluten)

Might just be my favorite dish & sauce of all time!!

Steven 23 days ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

Always a must have! Tender pork with great flavor.

Bob 27 days ago

Black Canyon Angus Burger

Best burgers in town!

Guest about 1 month ago

Sweet Thing

yuuummm, the best pasta in the world.... I don't even really like shrimp!

Jamesqa000 about 1 month ago

JACKshrimp

Fresh tasting shrimp.👌

Sarahenninger about 1 month ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

20 years ago, my family enjoyed Jack's Shrimp in Newport Beach. When it closed, I thought I would never get to enjoy the recipe again. By chance, I went to hear a quartet at Jax. I was so happy when I found the beloved Jack's sauce and shrimp being served. I have been back and informed my family here and family and friends in Ohio. Everyone is happy.

Bobscaccianoce about 1 month ago

Black Canyon Angus Burger

I lucked out...i was here for a business meeting. As i was leaving the band was arriving. I went to my car ...turned around ...went back in and asked what time they started. 20 minutes i was told...i left and started thinking about how "cool" the atmosphere was...i drove away a out a mile and returned. Now for my review. Atmosphere..a 10 Service...a 10 Band...a 10 Now for the hard part... Dinner...i wasn't hunger...but! The hamburger i thought i was take half home...i failed ..it was the most flavorful meal of the last month. The first half was the meal the 2nd half was desert.. Food..a 10 Overall expierence...a 10

Suzanne Reed1 about 2 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

I LOVE the Jack Shrimp and bread dish. I used to eat that at Killer Shrimp in Marina Del Rey in the 90s as a UCLA college student. It's my fav and I'm so glad Jack has continued that tradition and serves that same awesome dish at Campus JAX. We also love the gumbo and other Creole/Cajun dishes too!

Allisonbunning 3 months ago

JACKshrimp

I have been eating at Jack Shrimp for 30 years! Still as good as the first time.

Guest 9 months ago

Spicy Creole Pasta

Had this at least 12 times it's my go to almost every time. Need to add the shrimp, but make sure they remember to add it. LOL

Debbiemaras4 8 days ago

Mardi Gras Pasta (vegetarian)

I've been to JAX twice and both times I ordered this amazing dish. Often the vegetarian dishes have little flavor, but not so with this one! The penne was smothered in a zesty sauce and a generous helping of veges and cheese. The Jack's Sause & Bread is amazing....We had to get a second order of that...just order the large size...you'll eat all of it, I promise.

Unrealpond 21 days ago

Abbot's Butcher Vegan Burger

I'm always happy when I see plant based items on the menu and this burger exceeded my expectations. The patty was juicy and full of flavor and I really enjoyed the sweet potato fries that were on the side. It was so good that I've been thinking about it since the last time I had it.

Eighteenhourmakeup 25 days ago

Spinach & Artichoke Dip

The food is yummy and the drinks are nicely priced. Great atmosphere and music 🎶

Tnpsanchez 30 days ago

Jammin Jambalaya (with Shrimp)

Always have this original item every time we come into town from AZ and is always very good. Combined with the French bread its a must go-to! My wife and I have been customer since the Newport Beach location was open, the original Jackshrimp with bread for dipping is also a great alternate.

Rainbo1030 about 1 month ago

Coconut Chicken Curry Divan

I had this tonight and it was delicious! A perfect blend of curry and coconut. It's served over rice but I thought it would be good over noodels too. Ive also had the Sweet thing, It was good as well. Their Gumbo is amazing too. Looking forward to trying more dishes in the near future.

Doris about 1 month ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

I was a Killer Shrimp fanatic and then came Jack Shrimp. If you are a "KS" fan like me, you need to try this dish. The shrimp are larger, sweeter, spicier, the flavorful broth thicker and the presentation fancier. Couple this with the live music (I went on a Friday night) and friendly service and you have a WINNER!!!

Charlietag about 1 month ago

Cajun Chicken Hummus Plate

This dish is spectacular. Cool tasty hummus makes a base underneath perfectly cut Cajun chicken. Not too often we get collard greens in CA, but they were a great touch. Feta cheese on top with cucumber and tomato slices complement this dish very well. Lots of other good things on the menu, but this one is my favorite. Well paired 'spice vs nice' dish. A '10'.

Juan.Gonzales about 1 month ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

The Jambalaya was great . One of the best I have ever had a total New Orleans dish was fantastic with just the right amount of spices and great flavor .Let me add the service was great and Courtney and Lauren ARE THE BEST .

Tim about 2 months ago

1/2 lb Peel n' Eat Gulf Shrimp

I love virtually every entree on the JAX menu. But when I'm not looking for a full or big dinner, the Peel n' Eat Shrimp is the perfect protein fix. Fresh and delicious with JAX's personal recipe cocktail sauce, there's no better way to curb the appetite with amazing flavor and keto sensibility.

Bambooflooringhi 5 months ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

Reminds me of the great shrimp dish they had at killer shrimp restaurant back in the late 80s, It was awesome!

John.Davis 9 months ago

Louisiana Hot Link

Really hit the spot. Not too hot. Just right and tasted great.