Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Campus Jax. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lovinjazz 24 days ago

Tri-Tip Sliders

These tri-tip sliders are the best I've ever had! The tri-tip is tender.....cooked to perfection. They absolutely melt in your mouth and even though these are on the Happy Hour menu, the serving is large enough to make a full meal. Throw in some of their delicious sweet potato fries and you'll be set!

Pablo2sig about 1 month ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

Perfect,exactly how I remember it at Jack Shrimp.Simply the best in food and entertainment!!!!!!

Smithcc831 about 1 month ago

JAX Steak Sandwich

My husband and I came in for a lunch sandwich special a few weeks ago and we were pleasantly surprised! We always have our go-to The JackShrimp (oldie but goodie) but we tried something different this time. The sandwich was tender and juicy. The aus-ju that we dipped the sandwich was great! Fries were nice and crispy and the horseradish was a nice touch to the sandwich. Would recommend for a filling lunch! Been coming here (JackShrimp) since I was 10 years old, all the way back when the Irvine location was around. This place will always hold a special place in my heart and stomach 🦐 Love how the restaurant has evolved over the past couple years. Always a fun time!

Chiefmom1578 about 2 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

My son picked Campus Jax for his birthday lunch. He had been to the restaurant years ago when it was on Newport Blvd. He suggested his favorite dish JackShrimp w/Bread. He even ordered one to go. The meal was delicious, especially the sauce. Glad we ordered the full meal size. We were surprised at the low price for the meal. I'm still savoring the sauce. Definitely will be back for more JackShrimp!

Dawnurata about 2 months ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

yum!!!

Dawnurata about 2 months ago

Gumbo

yum!!!

Chris about 2 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

I had originally experienced the food at JackSHRIMP in Newport Beach many, many times...and was very sad when it closed. By dumb luck, I stumbled into Campus JAX last April and found that this was Jack's newer place. The JackSHRIMP & Bread is a must every single time whether as an appetizer, main course or to take home. The Jambalaya (with shrimp or not) is a real find after trying so much unauthentic versions of the dish elsewhere...all over the country. It is the perfect blend of meats, onions, peppers and spices...perfect heat. The pulled pork is as good as I could do myself if I had the 22 hours it normally takes me to make it...so much simpler just going to Campus Jax. It is always fresh and delicious...and convenient. Suffice it to say that everything...everything...I have ever had at Campus JAX has been off-the-charts delicious...I have never been disappointed. The service here is completely on-point even at the busiest times. Courtney is among the finest servers I have ever encountered at any restaurant at any price. I have had many other excellent servers as well when Courtney is not working. We go there for the food and generally have not gone for the bands. BUT we are always entertained if we are there and there is a show. We have seen everything from rock to country to dance....always a good vibe. Lastly, parking is easy, plentiful and safe. You can tell Jack Jasper is a detail-oriented owner committed to excellence and that reflects in every aspect of the excellent experience we ALWAYS have at Campus JAX.

Brian about 2 months ago

JACKrice (no gluten)

I live for this dish. The best! I request it w both chicken and shrimp. Served with bread (forget butter), the dish is an all time favorite.

Pattisofta7 2 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower Bites

OMG!! So good..... roasted to perfection and just the right spicy kick that I wanted to taste.

Fuzzcake1 2 months ago

Mango Beet Salad

This is our favorite salad! What a delcious combination of vegtables and fruit! Love it!

Elizabear5 2 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower Bites

Yummy- I'm trying to move to plant based foods and this dish was AMAZING! All the flavor without the animal of buffalo chicken wings. OUTSTANDING

Mbsunwest1234 3 months ago

JACKshrimp

Definitely "a clean plate of the month club" menu item! Can't get enough! Super friendly staff. Make sure to say "Hi" to Jack or Lauren.

Balboasusan 3 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

The sauce is absolutely amazing! Cant get enough of it!

Fdhelfer 3 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

All the food at Campus Jax is worth trying! Great food and cocktails, wonderful live music!

Jenmloveslife 3 months ago

Sweet Thing

So Delicious

Cvapor 3 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

Excellent dish with plenty of shrimp and sauce to mop up with great crunchy bread. I loved it. Our group had a terrific time that night with awesome live music in a clean, classy and fun setting. Kudos to u!

Joannploen 4 months ago

Shrimp Stuffed Avocado

Very light and delicious. Enjoyed this dish while watching some live music. Perfect evening!

Cindyblay 4 months ago

Brussels Sprouts

Delicious!! Love Campus Jax food and entertainment! The Brussel sprout dinner is really tasty. I also love their Vegan Hamburger and kale salad!!

Girlrock9769 4 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

Omg this sandwich was the best i have ever had!!! Meat so tender falling off amazing. I paired this with sweet potato fries and the malibu barbie. I am a beer drinker.... but that sweet saucy bbq barbie all paired together was perfect.

Ladydamaangie 5 months ago

BBQ Pork Bowl (hormone free)

The Pork Bowl (hormone Free) is so juicy and tasty, it is one of my favorites. Love, love it.

Foreverlexy about 1 month ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

I grew up with Jack Shrimp being right down the street from my house in AV and when it left I followed to get my favorite Jambalaya in Newport. Here we are now at Campus Jax and boy does it not disappoint!!! This dishes flavors are electric and sore. Always my go to meal for comfort. Must try!

Peter about 1 month ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

Jambalaya, no need to travel far for this excellent Lunch dish. Highly Recommended MeuterMedia. great ambiance, great service, and specialty beers Dinner time Live Music too. what else do you need?

Rashmi about 1 month ago

JACKshrimp

This has been our all time favorite dish for over 20 years now. I haven't seen or tasted anything like it anywhere else....even in New Orleans.

Guest about 2 months ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

yum!!!

Dawnurata about 2 months ago

Creole Shrimp n' Grits

yum!!!

Truenatureschyld about 2 months ago

Creole Shrimp n' Grits

Campus Jax's is the only place around that keeps the food real and healthy with a New Orleans centered cuisine. The atmosphere with the music venue is uplifting and festive, prices are competitive, food is fresh and good, and the Cajun/ New Orleans dishes are spot on. I tend to get the shrimp and grits because it's a favorite, but the Jax sauce with fresh dipping baguette is also a Regular item I eat as well as their salads. Also the bar tenders are artist with the bourbon and smoke and bitters. The dream man of my life (who I first expressed my love to at Jax's in a cost booth - swear to God) loves the Cuban sandwich and the Jambalya. We bring family and friends here for music, for sports events on the big screen, for trivia night and theme nights. It's the absolute bomb. Thank God and all the Angels in New Orleans for Campus Jax's. I told my loving man two years ago it was a magical power spot, and I totally believe it still. Go to Jax's and let the good times roll.

Guest about 2 months ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

My go to! I always add shrimp. Get the bread to mop up the sauce.

Gypsyagogo468468 2 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower Bites

Great food, amazing entertainment regularly. Quickly becoming the O.C. spot for the adult crowd.

Lilb4444 2 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

saw a review on channel 7 of Jax Shrimp shortly after it opened on PCH we went & it became our Favorite restaurant and dish :o)

Guest 2 months ago

JACKshrimp

I am so happy that I found where JackSchrimp moved to - I thought this was lost forever!

Deneicekenehan 2 months ago

Tri-Tip Sliders

I'm a displaced Texan who ate a lot of beef before moving to California. I eat beef only occasionally now. But the waitress' endorsement enticed "You must try the Tri-Tip slider." She delivered more than I imagined— a tapas of superlatives — the most tender beef, the most nuanced spicy sauce, the freshest bun paired with the crunchiest French & Sweet Potato fries. The portion was generous. I could have shared with Rob ... but was stingy, ate both sandwiches myself. 🤫 Glad I came early for the musician sound check ... enjoyed a $3 off Yummy Butter chard, then Cab Sav. And shared the chocolate bread pudding. We're coming back! For this same meal! Or whatever the staff suggest. Oh. And the music. Magnificent! My front door is only 1 hour and 7 minutes from your front door ... DeNeice Kenehan - Temecula

Harry 3 months ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

The BEST

Karenr66 3 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

So Good! Not too dry, not too messy... just right!

Grantteakwondo 3 months ago

JAX Steak Sandwich

Awesome

Todd 3 months ago

Creole Shrimp n' Grits

Never. Ever disappoints! Wow

Jhkobayas 4 months ago

Sweet Thing

This was sooo good! The sauce was addicting. Defintely recommend it!

Gabriel12208 4 months ago

JACKrice (no gluten)

Some of the best food I've had in years totally recommend this place

Tanya 4 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

Ordered the Jack shrimp and bread. OMG. Amazing. Just enough spiciness but not to much. More than enough to fill me up.

Just4uag 5 months ago

Cubana Sandwich

Being latin, and from NYC we know from authentic Cuban sandwiches and this was one of the best and most perfectly crafted sandwich ever! Delectable

Agentreport 5 months ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

Perfect for my taste, however, I've enjoyed it several times at Jack Shrimp so I was not surprised. Don't change it. I'll be back soon. ~Stan Solin



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA