Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Campus Jax. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Limey.Salsa 4 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

What an amazing club!! Those Brussel sprouts are my fav!! Compliments to the Chef !!❤️ Your entertainment is over the top . Especially your singing act Hey Mister !! They are the modern day Rat Pack ! Love them. The owner and the entire staff are so accomadating and wonderfully freindly . Thank you

Motherofthecorn54 8 days ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

Have been getting this OMG dish for over 25 years, is still as good as the first day you opened. Now your cabaret club is one of the best intimate venus for the best live music performances of every kind around! From Frank Sinatra tributes to The Who, jazz and everything in between does not get any better!

Laura Delrosario 17 days ago

Jacksauce & Bread

This is one of my favorite To Go snacks. Delicious !

Laura Delrosario 17 days ago

Shrimp Stuffed Avocado

The avocado is always perfectly ripe and the shrimp delicious

Laura Delrosario 17 days ago

JACKshrimp

I have been eating at JackShrimp/Campus Jacks for 20 years. Best tasting shrimp. Fabulous house salad. The Shrimp is not only hot but very flavorful.

Suhong.Zhang 22 days ago

Brainstorm (with Shrimp)

We went there with a party of 10 people and everyone had a great time! Foods were awesome and music were great as well! Five stars!

Ncheckor 28 days ago

1/2 lb Peel n' Eat Gulf Shrimp

Brought back some tasty memories. The shrimp & the music is a combination that is not found in Newport. So if you want to please your palette and feed your musical soul then Campus Jax is a must stop. Go & you will return.

Debbiebaugh about 2 months ago

Creole Shrimp n' Grits

Delicious! I learned I love grits and the seafood is the bes here!!

Supermv84 about 2 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

Just went back, this time for my wife's birthday. We had a great time! Food is excellent! Very delicious from the bread and dipping sauce to our meals. Only wish we could've stayed for the entertainment.

Redexecgal about 2 months ago

August 2 | DEREK BORDEAUX

Just love me some Derek Boreaux. Guy brings the house down every time I see him. Campus Jax is the perfect place to enjoy Derek's soulful music and dance the night away. Their Jambalaya is outstanding. Prices are great and outstanding dance floor.

Gregparks1277 2 months ago

1/2 lb Peel n' Eat Gulf Shrimp

Excellent , tasty and mouth watering

Supermv84 2 months ago

Jammin Jambalaya (with Shrimp)

Awesome atmosphere, great food! Friendly service and prices just right. We always have a wonderful time every time. Looking forward to going again in a few weeks.

Guest 2 months ago

Jambalaya (no gluten)

If I were going to be shot at sunrise, this is what I would request for my last meal. Absolutely perfect!

Guest 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wings

Best wings around! Cooked to a perfect crispness, with a tasty, yet not too fiery sauce.

Ejgwest 3 months ago

August 10 | FAMILY STYLE

Love to dance to Family Style! They play all my favorites!

Shannagallivan 3 months ago

JACKshrimp & Bread

First Killer Shrimp in Marina del Rey, then Jack's Shrimp in Newport, Laguna, Aliso Viejo and now Campus Jax. We've been chasing this shrimp dish everywhere. We were so excited to find Campus Jax was they same owner with his Jackshrimp! We thought we'd never get to have it again. Nothing like it outside Louisiana and with those large sweet gulf shrimp. We are once again in heaven!

Kristine 4 months ago

JACKrice (no gluten)

Might just be my favorite dish & sauce of all time!!

Steven 4 months ago

May 25 | PINCH ME!

Great band and good fun! good people and good times

Eighteenhourmakeup 4 months ago

Spinach & Artichoke Dip

The food is yummy and the drinks are nicely priced. Great atmosphere and music 🎶

Laurabythepacific 7 days ago

Creole Shrimp n' Grits

I thoroughly enjoyed the delicious creamy savory shrimp and grits. they were just the right amount of spicy with Plenty of creamy sauce . they were a perfect complement to the evening of music and friends.

Laura Delrosario 17 days ago

Mardi Gras Pasta (vegetarian)

I love this pasta. Great flavor. Delicious veggies. And you can add shrimp to this dish and that makes it perfect. I have so much trouble trying to decide between this fish and Jackshrimp.

Laura Delrosario 17 days ago

California Steamed Artichoke

I had never eaten a artichoke heart and this was great !

Laura Delrosario 17 days ago

Southern House Salad

This salad is so light and flavorful. I love it !

Steven 18 days ago

BBQ Pork Bowl (hormone free)

Great place to have fun

Fdhelfer 25 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

The most incredible Brussels Sprouts. Slow roasted and perfectly crisped and seasoned. They're an appetizer or side dish, but definitely can be a stand alone dinner. All the menu items we've had are great!

Burattimickey about 1 month ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

OMG!!! Absolutely the very best, oh the pork so tender and the BBQ sauce was sweet and tangy but the homemade slaw is to die for. And the bread/bun so fresh and yummy. I give this dish a big 10yummy's......TEN YUMMY'S !!!

Jackie about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wings

I love the food and vibe at Campus Jax. My fave is the chicken wings. I know we've all had a lot of chicken wings, but these are the BEST! I'm a single lady and I was craving the wings one Friday and went in alone thinking I would order to go. Turned out the music was sounding good and everyone was very friendly including the waitresses, so I stayed for dinner and had a great time.

Ninaaltountash about 2 months ago

Ancient Grain & Greens Bowl

It was delicious 😋 and light , just the best food for the warm Summer Weather!

Christina070870 about 2 months ago

Salmon & Ancho Chili Bowl (ng)

Salmon lovers alert... This was delicious!!! So much flavor and a good portion, hit the spot!

Bigwaldo66 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

tender and delicious

Tmjuskovic 2 months ago

Sweet Thing

Great Dish... it's my favorite! Been comin to Campus Jack since it was Jack Shrimp on PCH -A FAVORITE restaurant of mine bring friends & family, cause I ♡ shrimp!! Terri

Butterflyinfotainmentgroup 3 months ago

1/2 lb Peel n' Eat Gulf Shrimp

Let me start by stating I'm sorry I did not order any food. I absolutely will when I return. I was there for Elena Gilliam's CD release event. Shortly after I walked through the door another Patron realized I looked a little lost and assisted me with finding my table. And that was the beginning of my Campus Jax experience. In a nutshell, Elena "Lady E" Gilliam, Michael Le Van, their fellow Musicians, the Jazz-Lovin Guests & Staff made it a night I will never forget. Thank you Campus Jax for hosting such a great event!!! Cheryl...

Tydy06 3 months ago

JACKrice (no gluten)

I love Campus Jax's my husband and I have eaten at Jax's for year and it is by far my favorite place to eat! The Jackrice is my FAVORITE dish! I eat it every time we go, my husband loves the Spicy Creole Pasta which I've had and like very much as well, but the Jackrice it's just more my jam. You really can't go wrong with any dish you order at Campus Jax and the entertainment is a treat as well! If you haven't tried this place yet you've got to go you won't be disappointed.

Sasheena16 3 months ago

Crispy Chicken Sammy

My go to lunch here! Simple but sooo tasty. The chicken is always perfect - juicy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Love it!

Debbiemaras4 3 months ago

Mardi Gras Pasta (vegetarian)

I've been to JAX twice and both times I ordered this amazing dish. Often the vegetarian dishes have little flavor, but not so with this one! The penne was smothered in a zesty sauce and a generous helping of veges and cheese. The Jack's Sause & Bread is amazing....We had to get a second order of that...just order the large size...you'll eat all of it, I promise.

Unrealpond 4 months ago

Abbot's Butcher Vegan Burger

I'm always happy when I see plant based items on the menu and this burger exceeded my expectations. The patty was juicy and full of flavor and I really enjoyed the sweet potato fries that were on the side. It was so good that I've been thinking about it since the last time I had it.

Steven 4 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

Always a must have! Tender pork with great flavor.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA